Singles (Distro Title)


Please select a Variant Option:

This product is currently sold out.

Mondo and Vinyl Films are excited to continue their ongoing Cameron Crowe director's series with the 1992 seminal soundtrack to SINGLES.

The Singles soundtrack was released in early 1992, a full three months before the film opened, and it was an instant hit, eventually selling over two million copies. It's the perfect snapshot of Grunge, Seattle at a certain place and time. Cameron Crowe made Singles a full year before Grunge became one of the last cultural phenomenons of pre-internet times. The soundtrack is phenomenal, featuring every Seattle band that was hot at the time (except Nirvana).

Alice In Chains delivers 'Would?' a dark gothic grunger about former Mother Love Bone singer Andrew Wood (who died of a drug overdose). The spectre of Andrew Wood looms large on this soundtrack; his band's fingerprints can be heard throughout the score. Their epic 'Chloe Dancer/Crown Of Thorns' closes out side A, and both Pearl Jam and Soundgarden (featuring former MLB members) turn in some of their best songs. Paul Westerberg, fresh from breaking up the incredible The Replacements, has two solo songs, including the mini hit 'Dyslexic Heart'. Also featured are The Screaming Trees, The Smashing Pumpkins, Jimi Hendrix and The Lovemongers, and let us not forget the incomparable Mudhoney with the barbed 'Overblown'.

Undoubtedly one of the greatest soundtracks ever released. Singles also includes a 20 Page Replica Japanese Zine, and is pressed on 2xLP 180g black vinyl.


Side A
1. Would? - Performed by Alice In Chains 3:26
2. Breath - Performed by Pearl Jam 5:05
3. Seasons - Performed by Chris Cornell 5:45

Side B
4. Dyslexic Heart - Performed by Paul Westerberg 4:28
5. Battle of Evermore - Performed by The Lovemongers 5:40
6. Chloe Dancer / Crown of Thorns - Performed by Mother Love Bone 8:15

Side C
7. Birth Ritual - Performed by Soundgarden 6:05
8. State of Love and Trust - Performed by Pearl Jam 3:47
9. Overblown - Performed by Mudhoney 2:58
10. Waiting for Somebody - Performed by Paul Westerberg 3:25

Side D
11. May This Be Love - Performed by Jimi Hendrix 3:09
12. Nearly Lost You - Performed by Screaming Trees 4:06
13. Drown - The Smashing Pumpkins 8:16

Please note: This is a distributed title (which means another label pressed this release), so we do not have any extra jackets for this release in case of minor damage by the USPS in transit. To clarify, It will come packaged in a full-color jacket (as pictured) sealed with plastic wrap UNLESS requested in the comment section of your order to "open the album & place outside of the jacket prior to shipping." This is a good way to prevent potential seam splits along the top of the jacket due to careless handling by the post office, and this service is free of charge. If you forget to write in the comments of your order about shipping outside of the jacket, PLEASE EMAIL US WITH YOUR ORDER NUMBER and ask us to update the notes on your order to ship outside of the jacket. Release days are hectic, especially the first few hours, so please give ample time for a response. We will get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you!

Similar Products