Puff Daddy - No Way Out (25th Anniversary Limited Edition White Vinyl) - Distro Title


2xlp White Vinyl
Please select a Variant Option:

This product is currently sold out.

Puff Daddy's debut studio album was originally released on July 22, 1997 by Arista Records and Puff Daddy's own Bad Boy Records. The album's crediting of "The Family" references the guest appearances from his label-mates and other artists. Puff Daddy worked extensively with The Notorious B.I.G. and The Hitmen when creating the album, which saw a change in direction following the former's shooting and death a few months prior to release.

This greatly affected Puff Daddy, which he expands upon on the album with a combination of aggressive and introspective lyrics, as well as with raw production to convey his varying emotional state before and after his friend's death. Additional production was provided by Rashad Smith and Jaz-O, while the album contains features from The Notorious B.I.G., Busta Rhymes, Mase, Lil' Kim, Carl Thomas, Jay-Z, Black Rob, The LOX, Ginuwine, Twista, Foxy Brown, Faith Evans, and 112.

No Way Out saw significant commercial success, debuting at No. 1 on the Billboard 200, selling more than 561,000 copies in its first week of sales. The album's singles also saw commercial success, namely with "I'll Be Missing You," which became a worldwide hit, and the first rap song to debut at number one on the Billboard Hot 100. "Can't Nobody Hold Me Down" also peaked at No. 1, while "It's All About the Benjamins" and "Been Around the World" reached No. 2. The album also saw widespread critical success, with Puff Daddy being nominated for five awards at the 40th Grammy Awards, winning the Grammy Award for Best Rap Album. It remains Puff Daddy's best-selling album and a hip hop classic.

No Way Out is pressed on 2xLP 25th Anniversary Limited Edition White Vinyl

Side A
1. No Way Out (Intro)
2. Victory - featuring The Notorious B.I.G. and Busta Rhymes
3. Been Around the World - featuring The Notorious B.I.G. and Mase
4. What You Gonna Do?

Side B
1. Don't Stop What You're Doing - featuring Lil' Kim
2. If I Should Die Tonight (Interlude) - featuring Carl Thomas
3. Do You Know?
4. Young G's - featuring Jay-Z and The Notorious B.I.G.

Side C
1. I Love You, Baby - featuring Black Rob
2. It's All About the Benjamins - featuring The LOX, The Notorious B.I.G., and Lil' Kim
3. Pain
4. Is This the End? - featuring Carl Thomas, Ginuwine, and Twista

Side D
1. I Got the Power - featuring The LOX
2. Friend - featuring Foxy Brown
3. Señorita
4. I'll Be Missing You - featuring Faith Evans and 112
5. Can't Nobody Hold Me Down - featuring Mase

Please note: This is a distributed title (which means another label pressed this release), so we do not have any extra jackets for this release in case of minor damage by the USPS in transit. To clarify, It will come packaged in a full-color jacket (as pictured) sealed with plastic wrap UNLESS requested in the comment section of your order to "open the album & place outside of the jacket prior to shipping." This is a good way to prevent potential seam splits along the top of the jacket due to careless handling by the post office, and this service is free of charge. If you forget to write in the comments of your order about shipping outside of the jacket, PLEASE EMAIL US WITH YOUR ORDER NUMBER and ask us to update the notes on your order to ship outside of the jacket. Release days are hectic, especially the first few hours, so please give ample time for a response. We will get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you!

Similar Products